Hamburg Commercial Bank again partner of the Hamburg European Open

Hamburg Commercial Bank AG (HCOB) is extending its sponsorship of the Hamburg European Open and is thus one of the most important partners of Germany’s largest tennis tournament for the third year. Over nine days, from July 16th to 24th 2022, numerous Hamburg residents and tennis-loving guests from all over the world will once again experience top tennis at Hamburg’s Rothenbaum this summer.

“It’s great to see the world’s tennis elite playing at our home location. Thanks to the dedicated organizers, this year the stars of the women’s and men’s tour will even compete in their matches in the same tournament week. This is a special feature that is unique in Germany and has not been seen in Hamburg for decades,” said Stefan Ermisch, CEO of Hamburg Commercial Bank. HCOB’s branding will once again be seen on the benches for the tennis pros on Center Court and Match Court 1.

“Hamburg Commercial Bank is sponsoring the Hamburg European Open for the third time this year. This is a great confirmation for us and at the same time a sign of the bank’s deep commitment to Hamburg,” said Tournament Director Sandra Reichel. “We are very pleased about the continuation of this partnership.”

Advance ticket sale for the 116th Rothenbaum Tournament, where last year’s finalist Andrea Petkovic will once again take on the role of tournament ambassador, have already begun. Tickets for the clay court classic are available via ticket hotline +49 1806-991175 and at the online ticket store on the tournament homepage www.hamburg-open.com.

About Hamburg Commercial Bank (HCOB)
HCOB is a private commercial bank headquartered in Hamburg. It provides its clients a high level of structuring expertise in real estate financing and has a strong market position in international shipping. Hamburg Commercial Bank is one of the pioneers in project financing for renewable energies and digital infrastructure. The bank offers individual financing solutions for international corporate customers as well as a focused corporates business in Germany. HCOB aligns its activities with established ESG criteria.

 

© Matchmaker Sports GmbH 2020. All rights reserved.

Hamburg Commercial Bank erneut Partner der Hamburg European Open

Die Hamburg Commercial Bank AG (HCOB) verlängert das Sponsoring der Hamburg European Open und ist damit bereits im dritten Jahr einer der wichtigsten Partner des größten deutschen Tennisturniers. An neun Tagen, vom 16. bis zum 24. Juli 2022, werden auch in diesem Sommer zahlreiche Hamburgerinnen und Hamburger sowie tennisbegeisterte Gäste aus aller Welt Spitzentennis am Hamburger Rothenbaum erleben.

„Es ist großartig, die Weltelite des Tennis an unserem Heimatstandort spielen zu sehen. Dank der engagierten Organisatoren treten in diesem Jahr die Stars der Damen- und Herrentour sogar in derselben Turnierwoche zu ihren Matches an. Eine Besonderheit, die in Deutschland einmalig ist und die es so auch in Hamburg seit Jahrzehnten nicht mehr gegeben hat“, sagte Stefan Ermisch, Vorstandsvorsitzender der Hamburg Commercial Bank. Das Branding der HCOB wird erneut auf den Bänken der Tennisprofis auf dem Center-Court und dem Matchcourt 1 zu sehen sein.

„Die Hamburg Commercial Bank sponsort die Hamburg European Open in diesem Jahr bereits zum dritten Mal. Das ist eine großartige Bestätigung für uns und zugleich ein Zeichen tiefer Verbundenheit der Bank mit dem Standort Hamburg“, sagte Turnierdirektorin Sandra Reichel. „Wir freuen uns sehr über die Fortsetzung dieser Partnerschaft.“

Der Kartenvorverkauf für das 116. Rothenbaum-Turnier, bei dem die Vorjahresfinalistin Andrea Petkovic wieder die Rolle als Turnierbotschafterin übernimmt, hat bereits begonnen. Tickets für den Sandplatzklassiker sind über die Ticket-Hotline 01806-991175 und über den Online- Ticketshop auf der Turnierhomepage www.hamburg-open.com erhältlich.

Über die Hamburg Commercial Bank
Die HCOB ist eine private Geschäftsbank mit Hauptsitz in Hamburg. Sie bietet ihren Kundinnen und Kunden eine hohe Strukturierungskompetenz bei der Finanzierung von Immobilien und verfügt über eine starke Marktposition im internationalen Shipping. In der Projektfinanzierung von Erneuerbaren Energien und digitaler Infrastruktur zählt die Hamburg Commercial Bank zu den Pionieren. Die Bank bietet individuelle Finanzierungslösungen für internationale Unternehmenskunden sowie ein fokussiertes Firmenkundengeschäft in Deutschland. Die HCOB richtet ihr Handeln an etablierten ESG-Kriterien aus.

© Matchmaker Sports GmbH 2020. All rights reserved.